Bomber Friday: Roots Revival

It’s Friday, so grab your favorite six-pack on the way home from work or enjoy a new beer. Bombers are 22 fl oz bottles of beer that often contain a brewery’s elite or unique concoction. Like a good bottle of wine, they are great for sharing and sipping πŸ™‚ Stay tuned for periodic blasts of bomber Fridays.

 photo 20130829_175555_zpseb2d2b4e.jpg

Roots Revival is a carrot IPA brewed by Twisted Pine Brewing. It was first brewed last summer as a celebration of the Boulder Farmers’ Market’s 25th Anniversary. It was the first beer of their Farm to Foam Series and due to popular demand it was brought back again this summer. All the ingredients- hops, wheat, and carrots- used in the beer are from local farms.

 photo P8292387_zpsa3a4fae1.jpg

This is a very delicious IPA. It starts with a good hop aroma with slight sweetness which then makes its’ way into the flavor but it does not have an overwhelmingly hoppy character. The carrots are a very subtle addition that mainly seem to balance the hops leaving you with a nice crisp finish and minimal bitterness.

As you can see, I drank this beer from a mason jar. For one, I love drinking from a mason jar but I also felt this fresh, farm beer made sense in a mason jar πŸ˜€

Happy Friday and have a great Labor Day Weekend!!!

Music For Your Ears:

~Four Days Straight by Scattered Trees

More To Love:

Elysian Jasmine IPA

Elysian Jasmine IPA

Bloody Billy

Bloody Billy

16 responses to “Bomber Friday: Roots Revival

  1. This looks good. I think my boyfriend would love to try this. He’s all about IPA’s. I’ll definitely let him know about this brand. He’s big on beer. I am barely starting to find beers that I enjoy but haven’t big on the IPA bandwagon. I prefer something wheatier and light.

    • That is typically how people are led into the beer world initially- with something lighter, fruitier, or wheat-y. Also, a lot of people may never acquire the taste for IPAs so no big deal πŸ™‚ Where are you located? I just had a Wild Huckleberry Wheat from Great Northern Brewing- I bet you would love that beer! It is super light, crisp, and slightly fruity.

  2. The top picture makes me want to knock off work and play lawn games while drinking beer. Carrots in liquid form is no longer just for health nuts. Yeah!

    • ha ha some lawn games (corn hole!) with this beer in hand would make for a fabulous Friday afternoon πŸ™‚

      ps I told myself it was OK to drink this beer since it has vegetables in it πŸ™‚ I feel that is good balance.

    • ha ha I think my issue is more I need to get my nose into the books! It has been hard transitioning from an amazing summer to school :-/ I will get back into the hang of it but the beginning is always a little rough. Thanks so much! Have a great weekend!

Comments make me :D

