Beat the Heat

The weather in Colorado (and apparently all over the U.S.) has been HOT!!!

Cold showers/baths have been regular.

In order to drink my morning coffee the air condition in my car has to be blasting.

When I got home lastnight from work a nice cold refreshing drink sounded appropriate…and then I saw the watermelon in my fridge ๐Ÿ˜€

This was nothing special…I just threw some orange juice, watermelon and ginger (1 to 1 1/2 t) together.

It was very delightful and refreshing…perfect for a hot evening!

The warm weather shouldnโ€™t be too much to complain about (it is summer!) but fires keep sprouting up all over Colorado. The intense heat and warm winds that donโ€™t bring any rain are making matters worse ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

My thoughts are with all the people who have lost their homes or have had to evacuate and the firemen and all others assisting the fires.


Listening to:

~All Fall Down by One Republic

11 responses to “Beat the Heat

  1. I am so enjoying listening to your music picks. Micah had a great one posted on Facebook too. You your siblings are such amazing blessings/people!

Comments make me :D

