Mmm…Jelly and Donuts

Once again I’m posting on the weekend and I always seem to be craving the “dessert” breakfast…the breakfast that makes me think I should go running after but hey it’s the weekend, sit back, relax and enjoy some good eats. Jelly Cafe is a local breakfast place in Capitol Hill. It is a quirky and fun breakfast spot that has great food…and I bring up donuts because they make hot and fresh donut bites that are filled with creme, chocolate or homemade jelly. You can even get an assortment if you are like me and like to have a little bit of everything. If you don’t care for donuts, they have great tasting eggs benedict, breakfast sliders and different scrambles, all made with very fresh and unique ingredients. With everything I have tried, every bite has been filled with immense flavor. They also serve lunch but I have not tried anything from that menu yet. I would assume they make just as tasty lunch items. Jelly Cafe has become very popular since it first opened a little over a year ago, so expect a wait on the weekends. During the week they still stay busy but you can usually get in quicker. They also do take-out which I have done quite a few times when I get that weekend craving for delicious donuts and coffee…

Recommendations:

  • The Savory Breakfast Sliders; a goat cheese frittata with yummy pesto
  • The Boulder Scramble: mushrooms, tomato, spinach, and feta cheese
  • The Donut Bites, of course! 🙂
Comments make me :D

